Rate Thread
Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
Spring Mountain
09-01-2013, 07:39 PM
Spring Mountain
Hey everyone,

I'm going to be doing my first ever track day this coming weekend at Spring Mountain and since I'm new to all this I had a few questions that I couldn't find answers to on Trackxperience's website. I'm going to be riding in the new riders group on Sat only, I was wondering how much gas I'd probably need for the day? Also, I saw somewhere before about camping at the track the night before to get yourself situated and have to worry less about having to do everything in the morning. Do they still do that, I was wanting to get there Fri night before if that's the case, but I have no idea where to go set up etc.

Any info y'all can offer would be great. Plus it would be nice to meet a few members of the SCS group. I haven't been able to make any rides or meet ups. Feel free to come say hello, I'll be the guy with the black and gray CBR 600 F2. I'm also bringing an EZ Up so if anyone needs to park in the shade your welcome to pull in.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 08:59 PM
RE: Spring Mountain
Nice to see another one taking to the track. As for gas, you will probably only use about 3/4 of a tank at most. I usually end up taking a gas can with 4 gallons that I end up putting in my truck at the end of the day. If anything I like to have the extra gas just to keep my gas light from coming on while I'm on the track.

As for the camping, you will have to check with the organizer. I have heard of some people camping at the track but mostly when doing both days, arriving morning of first day and leaving the following.