Rate Thread
Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
Need Mechanic work
04-26-2014, 01:53 PM
Need Mechanic work
Hi Guys and Gals,

I have a 1988 Katana 600 that I have not been able to ride since I was injured in the Marines

I need things like tires mounted and forks tuned up ...I can buy the parts and pay you a few bucks for your efforts.

I tried to get a so called mechanic to my house but so far he has not showed up always had issues with his vehicle...Not sure if I want him working on it at all...

also I am a Microsoft Engineer if you need computer work done lulz

thanks and Hi to all as I am new to these forums
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-26-2014, 02:06 PM
RE: Need Mechanic work
Get a hold of that guy just pm him

I don't need anger management, you need to shut the fuck up
I may have to grow up ,But I can be immature for life
04-26-2014, 04:10 PM
Awesome because this dude just showed up ...broke my fuel petcock charged me $60 and left...so off to eBay to purchase a new one...but the bike did fire off with starter fluid

PMing him now
04-26-2014, 05:57 PM
thatguy, is the man.

[Image: 9d765f67-981a-472a-ac7e-cd56d5c63b90_zps...1369163536]
04-26-2014, 07:10 PM
I'm not sure if you've heard, but That Guy does mechanic work...

"250 is like the honey badger, it doesn't give a shit"

906+ years and still going!

**2013-2016 Secretary**
04-26-2014, 07:32 PM (This post was last modified: 04-26-2014 07:32 PM by lunat1k.)
I wish I had read a bit more , like at all

Not sure how I missed all the good things said about "That Guy"

I just want to ride my bike again...it may be old and only a 600 but we have been thru a lot together and I can tell you she can do a min of 145 mph

Oh I got a ticket on the freeway for 145+ because I guess I pulled away from a Helocopter at that speed.. go figure
04-27-2014, 08:28 AM
(04-26-2014 07:32 PM)lunat1k Wrote:  I wish I had read a bit more , like at all